Cauliflower Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
One of the best soups I've ever made. After reading the review about it being too chunky I simply took half of it out of the pot and used my immersion blender then added it back in. This smoothed it out quite a bit. I also added a clove of garlic because we love garlic in everything. We are veg so I subbed cream of celery soup for the cream of chicken and veggie broth for bouillon. It was delicious. We'll be making a lot of this over the winter. I think you could use any type of potato, not just red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I would have mashed the cauliflower bits so the soup is not so chunky. Also it's very thick, and these servings are huge! I doubled this recipe to 8 servings instead of 4, to take it to a church potluck. It would not all fit into my crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made it exactly according to the recipe. Delish, everyone enjoyed this soup. I'll definitely make this again. I did use an immersion blender when it was finished cooking. Oh and you'll need to add salt to taste. Maybe I'll add 2 cloves of garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Very good. My kids didn't even notice the cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarcieRB
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Love this recipe! Easy to follow, simple ingredients turn into a delicious meal! And it's great leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Really, really good. Whole family loves it! I'm a vegetarian so instead of the chicken bouloin/water, I used organic veggie broth. Instead of the cream of chicken, I used cream of mushroom. Making another batch today, will make more tomorrow for canning. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this! We are making it for the second time tonight, because I have been craving it all week. I left out the cream cheese and bacon in an effort to make this a little healthier, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Fabulous! I substituted 1/2 pkg of onion soup mix for dried onion, bouillon, milk & chicken soup; VERY TASTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CarloFantozzi
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Wonderful! I made this as written other than adding 2 minced garlic cloves and using the immersion blender at the end. I definitely recommend using the blender- still leaving some larger chunks. Doing so thickens and improves the texture, as well as melds the flavors. I love that this soup sneaks in a big vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States