Cauliflower Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this! We are making it for the second time tonight, because I have been craving it all week. I left out the cream cheese and bacon in an effort to make this a little healthier, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsims
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Love this recipe! I made without potatoes, a whole 10oz bag of matchstix carrots and about triple the onion. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made it on this cold, snowy night! Love, Love, Love it! My fiance was a skeptic but declared this recipe a keeper! I did have to add some canned chunk chicken for him....he's not a meatless kind of guy! Pretty much kept the rest of the recipe as written, although I started too late to do it in the slow cooker. I simmered it on the stove top for a couple of hours. I used low fat cream cheese, 98% fat free cream of chicken soup and skim milk to make it a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was a huge hit with my family! I snuck in 2 chicken breasts for protein, used bulb onions instead of onion flakes and substituted the Cream of Chicken soup with Cream of Celery(only to save a trip to the store) and it turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
One of the most flavorful, nutritious soups I've made. If you don't have bacon on hand you could use some cooked sausage. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I would have mashed the cauliflower bits so the soup is not so chunky. Also it's very thick, and these servings are huge! I doubled this recipe to 8 servings instead of 4, to take it to a church potluck. It would not all fit into my crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Really, really good. Whole family loves it! I'm a vegetarian so instead of the chicken bouloin/water, I used organic veggie broth. Instead of the cream of chicken, I used cream of mushroom. Making another batch today, will make more tomorrow for canning. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
*Disclaimer* I had to improvise a bit as I didn't have all the correct ingredients. I used Yukon Gold instead of red potatoes (about 9 small potatoes). I cooked the cauliflower and potatoes in chicken stock and omitted the bouillon and water. I added Velveeta at the same time I added the cream cheese and substituted half and half for the milk. Also, was short on time so I cooked it stovetop instead of crockpot. It was delicious and I have barely one serving for leftovers. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Rodriguez-Ricciardi
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Excellent soup especially for the cooler times of the year! I was pretty faithful to the recipe my only edits were sauteed onions in 2 tbsp butter and I used white potatoes since thats what I had on hand.And I forgot the cheddar cheese (didn't miss it) Also I can tell you the store bought real bacon crumbles work great and lend the perfect flavor. Since I was short on time I simmered on the stove top. Rich and delicious a keeper declared my husband. Our kids and I are having this right now for lunch! Kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made this almost exactly as listed and it was delish. I could easily have skipped the crock pot and just done it all on the stove, and I would like to find a substitute for the canned soups, but everyone enjoyed it and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States