Cauliflower Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Very good. My kids didn't even notice the cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I loved this! Decrease the cream of chicken soup & cream cheese by 1/2 & blend the whole thing before putting it in the crockpot. I don't like the fake meat in it- next time I would add roasted pumpkin seeds, green apple & cilantro. (Nikki Dinki does this to squash soup and it's yummy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
??? Water? Come on. How much water do we need to put?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarcieRB
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Love this recipe! Easy to follow, simple ingredients turn into a delicious meal! And it's great leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
One of the best soups I've ever made. After reading the review about it being too chunky I simply took half of it out of the pot and used my immersion blender then added it back in. This smoothed it out quite a bit. I also added a clove of garlic because we love garlic in everything. We are veg so I subbed cream of celery soup for the cream of chicken and veggie broth for bouillon. It was delicious. We'll be making a lot of this over the winter. I think you could use any type of potato, not just red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made this almost exactly as listed and it was delish. I could easily have skipped the crock pot and just done it all on the stove, and I would like to find a substitute for the canned soups, but everyone enjoyed it and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Rodriguez-Ricciardi
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Excellent soup especially for the cooler times of the year! I was pretty faithful to the recipe my only edits were sauteed onions in 2 tbsp butter and I used white potatoes since thats what I had on hand.And I forgot the cheddar cheese (didn't miss it) Also I can tell you the store bought real bacon crumbles work great and lend the perfect flavor. Since I was short on time I simmered on the stove top. Rich and delicious a keeper declared my husband. Our kids and I are having this right now for lunch! Kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
*Disclaimer* I had to improvise a bit as I didn't have all the correct ingredients. I used Yukon Gold instead of red potatoes (about 9 small potatoes). I cooked the cauliflower and potatoes in chicken stock and omitted the bouillon and water. I added Velveeta at the same time I added the cream cheese and substituted half and half for the milk. Also, was short on time so I cooked it stovetop instead of crockpot. It was delicious and I have barely one serving for leftovers. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Really, really good. Whole family loves it! I'm a vegetarian so instead of the chicken bouloin/water, I used organic veggie broth. Instead of the cream of chicken, I used cream of mushroom. Making another batch today, will make more tomorrow for canning. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I would have mashed the cauliflower bits so the soup is not so chunky. Also it's very thick, and these servings are huge! I doubled this recipe to 8 servings instead of 4, to take it to a church potluck. It would not all fit into my crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States