Cauliflower Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I also ran it through the juicer - much easier and no need to per-bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
The juicer idea from an earlier reviewer was perfect. I baked it a lot longer. Pulled it out at 25 minutes to try a slice (I did, yummy) and just put it back in to see if it will crisp up more. A nice change and the cauliflower juice which I drank was a lot sweeter than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet Bassett-Mathy
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Came out great but as others have already said, BE SURE TO SQUEEZE ALL LIQUID OUT!!!! This is the key to success. I used a dishcloth to do this. Also, I used liquid egg whites instead of a whole egg. I baked it on a silicone sheet. Makes it easy to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Cook the cauliflower in chicken broth. Gives it good flavor. Made chicken bbq pizza. Also made grilled cheese sandwiches with the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaelyn
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Tried this twice and it is so good! My husband loves it. It's a little time consuming, but if you plan ahead, it's worth it. I boil/steam the cauliflower as usual till tender (no need to cut into really small pieces), drain, mash, and squeeze cauliflower in cheese cloth to remove excess liquid. Add the other crust ingredients (I used some dry Italian seasonings instead of the parsley), and then bake the crusts first. The 450 degrees is not too high -- works out well cooking it for the 15 minutes. Then I add my toppings and a little cheese, baking again until the cheese melts. (I sautee/warm up my toppings a little before I put them on the basked crust. Really - to us -- it doesn't taste like normal pizza crust, but it is, nevertheless, tasty and grain free. One cauliflower head made 4 pizzas for us. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melonie Allyn-Schwerin
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
OMG! This is amazing! I'm not a big cauliflower fan, but this is delicious and super easy to make. We left the garlic out because of an allergy, but it was fine without it. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
delicious!! i topped mine with tomato sauce, cheese and turkey pepperoni. my husband who hates cauliflower really like this, and asked what it was...the look of horror on his face when i told him it was cauliflower was priceless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This recipe was absolutely not for us. I followed the instructions exactly. I even followed some of the tips to squeeze out the extra water from the cauliflower. I don't think I messed anything up, I think the crust turned out pretty much as good as it was going to get. It was not overly mushy and it browned up nicely. I didn't tell my husband it was a non-traditional pizza crust, I wanted to see if indeed the recipe held true to it's claims that "You will never guess this rich, grain-free pizza crust is made with cauliflower instead of flour." Well, my husband took one bite, and believe me, he could tell. He said it was like eating a keish covered with pizza toppings. Normally, when I try a new recipe that doesn't turn out great, he is polite about it and simply points out things he doesn't like and could be improved upon should I try the recipe a second time. But this one...it just wasn't very good. We ended up picking off and eating all the toppings from the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Yummy! I didn't squeeze out the water as there wasn't much. I put a garlic sauce on top with roasted veggies...also, I just greased the cookie sheet as I didn't have the other stuff. I just had to loosen it around the edges yet it came out fine. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States