Cauliflower Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Even before I had a chance to ask, "So, how is it?", the guys were yelling from the dinning room, "Hey Jen! This is really good!" Pretty easy to make and easily adjusted to your own taste. I didn't have asparagus on hand so I substituted mushrooms. Can't wait to try it with asparagus too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe was great exactly as is. I ended up putting in skim milk instead of 2% because that's the only milk we had in the house, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and my whole family loved it. If anyone was curious, with 98% lean beef and the skim milk, it was 179 calories/serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is a very good casserole!! I wasn't sure if it would be due to the lack of spices. I highly suggest this recipe and it will be made in our house a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
My family and I loved it. Granted, it sounded a bit bland as presented so I did change a couple of things like seasoning the hamburger with garlic powder and chili powder while it was browning and added some mozz cheese as well. It is a great base recipe and you could pretty much use any veggies, which I did so I could use what I had on hand. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
i put one egg more and put beef seasoning and beef flavoring because i used ground turkey...and my husband surprisingly loved it...great way to make picky eaters eat veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. The calorie count is low, it's low in sodium. You can add almost anything to this recipe and it's a win win!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrismmm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Easy and good. I had saved it because there are not many recipes that have cauliflower (and asparagas). I added a little more parmesan cheese and used the whole cauliflower. I used flavored bread crumbs (herb) and for the "non salt" seasoning I used a product that was a mix of pepper and "other seasonings". Next time I may increase the liguid a bit. Saying that it "hamburger helper" is not fair and that person probably didn't even make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
this is really good. I didn't have any asparagus so I used green beans. I used Italian bread crumbs and Emeril's seasoning. My family loved it. We did have to add salt at the table. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Val-Flowers
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
The only change I made was I subbed zuchinni for asparagus because thats what I had. And it was just ok... flavor was good kids liked it. Said "It tastes better than it looks" Next time I will chop the vegies smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I pan seared the veggies with garlic slightly....used baby carrots, cauliflower & fresh garlic. Crushed garlic croutons and put that in the milk/egg mixture instead of bread crumbs. Added more fresh garlic & chopped red pepper to the hamburg.....parmesana regiana was shredded on top the last 15 minutes.....awesome flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States