Cauliflower Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
5 stars with these revisions. This is really great for the vegetables/simplicity. I doubled the egg mixture (except only 1.5 cups of milk). I added 1 can cr. of celery and salt/pepper to taste. A great staple recipe to repeat. My husband is a good cook and he really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Val-Flowers
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
The only change I made was I subbed zuchinni for asparagus because thats what I had. And it was just ok... flavor was good kids liked it. Said "It tastes better than it looks" Next time I will chop the vegies smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is a very good casserole!! I wasn't sure if it would be due to the lack of spices. I highly suggest this recipe and it will be made in our house a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. The calorie count is low, it's low in sodium. You can add almost anything to this recipe and it's a win win!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrismmm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
While this was loaded with healthy veggies, this is pretty boring as written. Definitely needs some spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Easy and good. I had saved it because there are not many recipes that have cauliflower (and asparagas). I added a little more parmesan cheese and used the whole cauliflower. I used flavored bread crumbs (herb) and for the "non salt" seasoning I used a product that was a mix of pepper and "other seasonings". Next time I may increase the liguid a bit. Saying that it "hamburger helper" is not fair and that person probably didn't even make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very yummy! I throw other veggies as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I was thrilled to see a casserole recipe that wasn't high in sodium. I was in a hurry and par-cooked the cauliflower and carrots in the microwave and shortened the baking time to 30 minutes...I think following the recipe as written would be better. I used canned no salt added green beans instead of the asparagus and Mrs. Dash Garlic & Herb for the seasoning. In spite of my shortcuts it turned out pretty tasty! I thought it had plenty of flavor with no added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Imagine generic hamburger helper then take out any semblance of flavor and you have this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
this is really good. I didn't have any asparagus so I used green beans. I used Italian bread crumbs and Emeril's seasoning. My family loved it. We did have to add salt at the table. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States