Cauliflower Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very yummy! I throw other veggies as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Val-Flowers
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
The only change I made was I subbed zuchinni for asparagus because thats what I had. And it was just ok... flavor was good kids liked it. Said "It tastes better than it looks" Next time I will chop the vegies smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
this is really good. I didn't have any asparagus so I used green beans. I used Italian bread crumbs and Emeril's seasoning. My family loved it. We did have to add salt at the table. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
i put one egg more and put beef seasoning and beef flavoring because i used ground turkey...and my husband surprisingly loved it...great way to make picky eaters eat veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I was thrilled to see a casserole recipe that wasn't high in sodium. I was in a hurry and par-cooked the cauliflower and carrots in the microwave and shortened the baking time to 30 minutes...I think following the recipe as written would be better. I used canned no salt added green beans instead of the asparagus and Mrs. Dash Garlic & Herb for the seasoning. In spite of my shortcuts it turned out pretty tasty! I thought it had plenty of flavor with no added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
5 stars with these revisions. This is really great for the vegetables/simplicity. I doubled the egg mixture (except only 1.5 cups of milk). I added 1 can cr. of celery and salt/pepper to taste. A great staple recipe to repeat. My husband is a good cook and he really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Looking for something different to use ground beef in. Yes, it is filled w/many veggies - I substituted broccoli for asparagus, veggies were good. Then increased my choice of seasoning, as it sounded fairly bland & it was recommended by others. Lastly, added some extra cheese to the liquid. The flavor was ok, but no wanted it again. Also, it doesn't present itself very nicely. Won't make it again, nothing special or particularly yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
It did seem a little bland to me - I think I will try it again with some spices. But my husband ate it and said he liked it, and I was almost positive he wouldn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is a very good casserole!! I wasn't sure if it would be due to the lack of spices. I highly suggest this recipe and it will be made in our house a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States