Cauliflower Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe was great exactly as is. I ended up putting in skim milk instead of 2% because that's the only milk we had in the house, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and my whole family loved it. If anyone was curious, with 98% lean beef and the skim milk, it was 179 calories/serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I pan seared the veggies with garlic slightly....used baby carrots, cauliflower & fresh garlic. Crushed garlic croutons and put that in the milk/egg mixture instead of bread crumbs. Added more fresh garlic & chopped red pepper to the hamburg.....parmesana regiana was shredded on top the last 15 minutes.....awesome flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Even before I had a chance to ask, "So, how is it?", the guys were yelling from the dinning room, "Hey Jen! This is really good!" Pretty easy to make and easily adjusted to your own taste. I didn't have asparagus on hand so I substituted mushrooms. Can't wait to try it with asparagus too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
My family and I loved it. Granted, it sounded a bit bland as presented so I did change a couple of things like seasoning the hamburger with garlic powder and chili powder while it was browning and added some mozz cheese as well. It is a great base recipe and you could pretty much use any veggies, which I did so I could use what I had on hand. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Easy and good. I had saved it because there are not many recipes that have cauliflower (and asparagas). I added a little more parmesan cheese and used the whole cauliflower. I used flavored bread crumbs (herb) and for the "non salt" seasoning I used a product that was a mix of pepper and "other seasonings". Next time I may increase the liguid a bit. Saying that it "hamburger helper" is not fair and that person probably didn't even make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. The calorie count is low, it's low in sodium. You can add almost anything to this recipe and it's a win win!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrismmm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Imagine generic hamburger helper then take out any semblance of flavor and you have this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
While this was loaded with healthy veggies, this is pretty boring as written. Definitely needs some spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Not sure if I did something wrong here, but this did not turn out for me at all. Followed the recipe but it was very bland, really no flavor at all. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very yummy! I throw other veggies as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States