Cauliflower Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious! I followed this closely - but used fresh cauliflower - and microwaved it for about 4 min. in a large bowl with a little water in the base. I sprinkled garlic salt into the soup and milk mixture in place of a garlic clove. After mixing the cauliflower and soup mixture, I sprinkled with bread crumbs, bacon crumbles and grated white cheddar cheese (didn't have swiss on hand). The family members that like cauliflower, couldn't get enough! It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Not good for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I used freshly crumbled bacon and a swiss/gruyere shredded cheese mix. I steamed fresh cauliflower for about 10 minutes so it was still a little hard/crunchy before putting it in the oven. The texture was PERFECT! My whole family loved it. It's surprising what you can make with a can of mushroom soup. This will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arzenika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe was wonderful...delicious and so easy to make!!! I did everything as directed, except that I also threw in some French's French Fried Onions...I thought the recipe was perfect and was a huge hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I didn't have swiss cheese or bacon bits so I substitued with 1 1/2 cups motzarell cheese. I Mixed 1/8 cup italian bread crumbs with 1/8 cup japanese panko crumbs and 1 1/2 tbs of melted butter then sprinkled that over the cheese to give it more flavor and crispiness. It came out pretty good. I also used fresh cauliflower cooked in water in the microwave for 5 minutes and drained to soften before baking. I will make again to try it with the fresh bacon and swiss cheese to compare flavors. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I tried this as a direct result of an AR All Star "assignment", but, rest assured, my opinions are my very own. In fact, I was prepared to NOT like this, as canned/cream of soups just aren't my thing. I managed to only minimally *tweak* the recipe (forgot to thaw the frozen cauliflower) and we both really enjoyed this. Due to a timing snafu that was NOT my fault (I'd planned to be super lazy and pair this with Barber Foods Broccoli & Cheese stuffed chicken and when I googled the bake time/temp this am, I found 350...when I got the box home, IT said 400...), I baked this at 400 for 32-35 minutes w/no issues. With pantry/freezer staples, this will definately see some future table time at the LTH house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Oh my, I am in Heaven when I eat this recipe. I was looking for a new recipe that could be used at every holiday gathering! This is it! I would give it 20 stars if I could! I did add a can of cheddar cheese soup, salt, and pepper. That was just to give it a little taste and make it a bit more kid friendly (with the soup). Every time I make a plate of leftovers this is on my dish! Thank you so much for sharing. Words can't express my thanks enough, truly PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I used fresh cauliflower and steamed it first. Also used french's fried onions instead of bacon...great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Fantastic flavor! Used fresh cauliflower and nuked it for 5 minutes first. Also used skim milk and 98% Fat Free cream of mushroom soup. The Swiss cheese and bacon add a really nice flavor to the usually bland cauliflower. Thanks for a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I'm not a fan of cauliflower, and this was a great way to dress it up! It actually tasted very similar to potatoes au gratin. I had to sub mozzarella for the Swiss and bacon bits for real bacon; I hope to try it sometime with the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States