Cauliflower Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I used freshly crumbled bacon and a swiss/gruyere shredded cheese mix. I steamed fresh cauliflower for about 10 minutes so it was still a little hard/crunchy before putting it in the oven. The texture was PERFECT! My whole family loved it. It's surprising what you can make with a can of mushroom soup. This will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arzenika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe was wonderful...delicious and so easy to make!!! I did everything as directed, except that I also threw in some French's French Fried Onions...I thought the recipe was perfect and was a huge hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I didn't have swiss cheese or bacon bits so I substitued with 1 1/2 cups motzarell cheese. I Mixed 1/8 cup italian bread crumbs with 1/8 cup japanese panko crumbs and 1 1/2 tbs of melted butter then sprinkled that over the cheese to give it more flavor and crispiness. It came out pretty good. I also used fresh cauliflower cooked in water in the microwave for 5 minutes and drained to soften before baking. I will make again to try it with the fresh bacon and swiss cheese to compare flavors. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I tried this as a direct result of an AR All Star "assignment", but, rest assured, my opinions are my very own. In fact, I was prepared to NOT like this, as canned/cream of soups just aren't my thing. I managed to only minimally *tweak* the recipe (forgot to thaw the frozen cauliflower) and we both really enjoyed this. Due to a timing snafu that was NOT my fault (I'd planned to be super lazy and pair this with Barber Foods Broccoli & Cheese stuffed chicken and when I googled the bake time/temp this am, I found 350...when I got the box home, IT said 400...), I baked this at 400 for 32-35 minutes w/no issues. With pantry/freezer staples, this will definately see some future table time at the LTH house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Oh my, I am in Heaven when I eat this recipe. I was looking for a new recipe that could be used at every holiday gathering! This is it! I would give it 20 stars if I could! I did add a can of cheddar cheese soup, salt, and pepper. That was just to give it a little taste and make it a bit more kid friendly (with the soup). Every time I make a plate of leftovers this is on my dish! Thank you so much for sharing. Words can't express my thanks enough, truly PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I used fresh cauliflower and steamed it first. Also used french's fried onions instead of bacon...great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Fantastic flavor! Used fresh cauliflower and nuked it for 5 minutes first. Also used skim milk and 98% Fat Free cream of mushroom soup. The Swiss cheese and bacon add a really nice flavor to the usually bland cauliflower. Thanks for a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I'm not a fan of cauliflower, and this was a great way to dress it up! It actually tasted very similar to potatoes au gratin. I had to sub mozzarella for the Swiss and bacon bits for real bacon; I hope to try it sometime with the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great I Cooked the Cauliflower in the microwave for 2mins on high, and then sprinkled breadcrumbs over it at the end before cooking, so it had a crunchy texture on top. It has become a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This tasted amazing! I didn't have swiss cheese so I replaced it with Aged 2yr Balderson Royal Canadian Cheddar cheese. Also I took the advice and used blanched a head of cauliflower and pan fried a third pkg of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States