Cauliflower Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I took the recommendation from some of the previous reviews and cooked up the veggies ahead of time. I added broccoli, onion and cauliflower to a bit of oil and cooked for a few minutes. I used an Italian blend of cheeses, mixed with the cream of mushroom, milk, and garlic salt. I also added mushroom pieces, and a can of great northern beans. Mixed in with the veggies, and baked for 40 minutes. Topped with crumbled bacon, and more cheese and cooked for the remaining 10 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made this with great success last night - even my picky young teens loved it! I used raw fresh cauliflower and didn't steam prior to using. It cooked nicely, perhaps due to the small size I cut. I used half and half along with some milk to make it creamier. I didn't have enough swiss cheese so added in some shredded colby and monteray. My daughter asked for the leftovers in her school lunch today !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Huge hit for newyears day lunch. Gone in a flash. Followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Steamed cauliflower first. Creamy! Added French's Onions and topped with extra cheese just before serving. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Not fabulous. Even after adding a couple of fresh sliced mushrooms and extra bacon there was really no saving this dish. This recipe with additions could have potential, but I don't feel it's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I'm not usually a huge cauliflower fan, but I loved this. We used fresh cauliflower (steamed for ~5 min before putting it in the mix), and turkey bacon. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good. As others said, we used fresh cauliflower and real bacon bits. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Owens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Sorry, I thought this had a strong, unappealing flavor. I would change the soup to something else next time, and leave out the garlic and bacon bits. I followed it exactly, but just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stirnkorb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
this was a big hit. i made it for thanksgiving and christmas. even my picky relatives loved it. i followed the recipe to the letter. i will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Made as is. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States