Cauliflower Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I had to make some substitutions based on what I had so that's why I rated it four stars. Instead of all cauliflower, I used a bag of frozen broccoli and cauliflower, and substituted canned fried onion rings instead of the bacon. Usually my husband doesn't like anything made with canned soups but he did like this one and so did I. I had some really good local swiss cheese too so that made it special. I will make it again, next time without all the substitutions. It's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Overall, this recipie was very good. I used fresh cauliflower and strongly suggest cooking the califlower a bit before combining with the other ingredients and putting in the oven. Additionally, I used bacon bits and would strong suggest using crumbled real bacon. I think it would make all the difference in the world. A pretty easy recipie to pull together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was very good! Was looking for a new recipe for cauliflower and had all the ingredients on hand. I had bacon bits, and still thought it was teriffic, but I'll try again with crumbled bacon. Took another reviewer's advice and pre-cooked the cauliflower 3 minutes in the microwave before mixing with everything else and putting in the oven, and it came out perfectly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Really Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Fairly easy and tasty. I also nuked fresh cauliflower for a couple minutes before baking and forgot to add the bacon, but was still pretty tasty, and guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This tasted amazing! I didn't have swiss cheese so I replaced it with Aged 2yr Balderson Royal Canadian Cheddar cheese. Also I took the advice and used blanched a head of cauliflower and pan fried a third pkg of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great I Cooked the Cauliflower in the microwave for 2mins on high, and then sprinkled breadcrumbs over it at the end before cooking, so it had a crunchy texture on top. It has become a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I'm not a fan of cauliflower, and this was a great way to dress it up! It actually tasted very similar to potatoes au gratin. I had to sub mozzarella for the Swiss and bacon bits for real bacon; I hope to try it sometime with the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Fantastic flavor! Used fresh cauliflower and nuked it for 5 minutes first. Also used skim milk and 98% Fat Free cream of mushroom soup. The Swiss cheese and bacon add a really nice flavor to the usually bland cauliflower. Thanks for a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I used fresh cauliflower and steamed it first. Also used french's fried onions instead of bacon...great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States