Cauliflower Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is excellent. The kids LOVED it. Definitely steam fresh cauliflower for about 6 mins prior to baking instead of using frozen. Also, cook some bacon versus using the bits. Also, season with black pepper, but be careful on adding salt since the soup and bacon already bring ample salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sullman622

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
A good recipe for cauliflower! I made mine with cream of chicken soup and diced ham with excellent results. I think that it would also be tasty with halved cherry tomatoes mixed in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Even my picky 5 year old ate this up! VERY YUMMY! Will be making this again. They were ever great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Yummy! Used broccoli, cauliflower & carrots & substituted Swiss for cheddar & mozzarella and it was delish - my family loved it (including my picky two year old!) thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Didn't add the bacon (though I wish I had it on hand) but added scallions and French's fried onions. Also added paprika on the top to add a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was truely great. I admit to being skeptical just because cauliflower isn't a veggie that is a crowd pleaser for our fam but this one won over everyone. I will be making this again and again and am greatful to see the kids adding a new veggie to their request list. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was really good. We arent fans of swiss so I used muenster and mozarella. I also added 2 teaspoons of dijon mustard and a few dashes of worchestershire sauce. Like another reviewer, I topped it with French's onions. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Pretty good way to make califlower better. I did use real bacon instead of the bacon bits and fresh califlower versus the frozen. I did have to cook the fresh califlower for a couple of minutes to soften a little prior to putting in the oven and I'm glad I did. I feel like this made alot considering it was a side dish. Maybe next time I will cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Good for a potluck. Use real bacon bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlenderHouse
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Hubby and I really enjoyed this. Super easy to throw together. Used this recipe as a jump point and used ingredients we had on hand...fresh cauliflower (steamed it a bit first), cream of asparagus soup (rather than mushroom), cheddar cheese (rather than swiss), leeks (because they needed to be used) and bread crumbs on top. Next time I'd like to actually try the swiss/mushroom combo, but the asparagus/cheddar combo was really good. I think just about any cream soup would work in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States