Cauliflower Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mishmal
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
My new favorite! So flexible, can add anything! I added spinach and some feta on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
So I don't like to change a recipe the first time around but I was looking at a couple recipes to use up the cauliflower in my fridge and landed on this one. I start putting ingredients together and realize I'm looking at the cauliflower mash recipe. I figured how different can they be, just add eggs and baking powder and go with it! I ended up adding garlic, parmesan romano cheese and chives, because that's what the other recipe called for. To turn them into fritters at this point I added 1/2 Italian bread crumbs, baking powder and eggs. They turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Johnston Battice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Added salt, pepper, & crushed red pepper flakes. We really liked it, but thought it still needed a little more spunk. Used about 1/4 cup oil, which was too much. Served with horseradish sauce. Will definitely make again, with just minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
These were yummy! Even my extremely picky husband who would never eat cauliflower liked them. I've been trying to trick him into eating things disguised because we have children now and I don't want them to be like their dad :) I didn't have dry salad dressing mix but used just italian seasoning and they still had lots of great flavour. This is being added to the recipe box for future use. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Add lemon & a bit of salt! Taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Surprisingly delicious. So good in fact, I made a second batch right after the first bite of the first batch and I'm single. Plan to freeze some and reheat in the toaster over. I used a 12 inch skillet and placed 1 tablespoon oil spread with a brush for each batch. I made bigger fritters using 1/3 to 1/2 cup batter for each and then pressed down with back of spatula to flatten them. Each side took 2-3 minutes to get golden brown. Didn't have the Italian Dressing Mix (IDM) so I made a recipe by the same name on this site and greatly reduced the salt to 1 teaspoons in the IDM. I used 2 tablespoons of the mix in the fritters. Perfect. These are healthy, tasty little gems. So good, I'll bring them to the next pot luck with the gals and see if they can detect what's in these fritters. The addition of parmesan cheese or percorino romano might take these over the top over the top again. Thought they may need a green onion dip or topping to really hit the spot but they didn't need anything. Thanks so much Bettycook for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Def need to process otherwise they will fall apart and I wasn't sure if should make them thin and pat them down once in the pan, I didn't and wish I did...next time I will. Had to add more flour too but they were good will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I fiddled with this a bit and really liked the result. I am only cooking for two so I used two cups of cauliflower florets instead of six. I added 1/2 cup of raw organic wheat germ, 2 teaspoons of baking powder, 2 eggs, liberal amounts of dried basil, parsley, granulated garlic, minced onion, some oregano and a pinch of red pepper flakes. Fried in a small amount of rice bran oil. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was a big hit with my family! I was looking for a new way to serve cauliflower. It was easy to make - I grated the cauliflower with my KitchenAid attachment. I did cook them in the oil, but I would be tempted to try my nonstick pancake griddle next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Oh, my WORD!!! These are VERY goood! Kind of addicting, too. I opted to use Canola Oil, as it is so much better than Olive oil.....if frying. :) Anyway...TRY THESE! My daughter, who isn't that fond of cauliflower, LOVED these! As for the "gassy tummy problems", haven't had any problems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Fritters

See how easy it is to turn cauliflower into delicious fritters.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States