Cauliflower Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
great recipe, we all loved them. I didn't have dry italian mix but followed the reviews spice suggestions and added chopped spanish onion...delicious! ! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
No flour on hand, so I tried other stuff- ended up making two batches. First I tried a little corn starch in place of the flour. They came out sloppy soggy and fell apart. Next batch I used dehydrated potatoes. (instant potatoes) Those fritters came out really well. Turns out the instant potatoes provide a good option for those on a gluten-free diet. But you really do need the flour or something to make the cakes stick together, otherwise it becomes a sloppy mess in the pan. There is a surprising amount of moisture that needs to be sopped up by the flour or whatever, tinkerers take note. One head of cauliflower makes enough for two people and then some. Added in some broccoli for a little color and flavor. Another note: they seemed easier to make on high or medium high heat, using an oil that can take the heat. (I used refined coconut oil for the second batch, worked a treat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Migliore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe seemed really bland to me., much like fried mashed potato patties. That's a good thing if you are feeding children who prefer blander foods. As an adult, however, I think it needs more seasoning. I think it would benefit from salt, pepper, garlic powder, paprika, hot sauce, a touch of cayenne or maybe red pepper flakes (not all of them, but at least one) or some herbs. I added about 3 tablespoons of a shredded parmesan/romano blend, but we really couldn't taste it. I also only used two eggs because the mixture was moist enough to clump together without that third egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
So easy to make and soo good, definitely just as satisfying as hash browns or tater tots for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I liked - only OK for Steve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I had some leftover cauliflower and decided to try this recipe. It was surprisingly very tastey and my husband loved them, too! I used a dry onion soup mix since I didn't have the dressing..very good substitution! Next time, I think I will try to bake them for a little healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissParrish58
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Family liked it and kids didn't even know it was cauliflower!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissParrish58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lanesboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Shorten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Didn't enjoy these at all, sorry. I am not a picky eater at all, so I'm very surprised that I feel this way about it. :( I was so hoping for a new dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Fritters

See how easy it is to turn cauliflower into delicious fritters.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Buffalo Cauliflower

Baked cauliflower florets in a spicy pepper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States