Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing! Just the ticket for a bluster 18-degree night in West Michigan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This soup was excellent. I used chicken stock because I had it but I don't believe it made any difference. I will definitely make it again, and will use this as my base for clam chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Really good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Comforting and delicious. Easy to make your own variation. This time I also added broccoli, turkey bacon, cheddar & gruyere, and instead of sea salt, a couple dashes of Herbamare (check it out if you don't have it in your spice cabinet!). I doubled the recipe too because leftovers are even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I wasn't disappointed, but it was ok, just ok. Maybe I need more flavor in my recipes -it's a constant challenge. I doubled the recipe, added about a cup more cheese, one of the comments about the carrots is correct, it colors the entire dish-but cute for Thanksgiving. Also pureed half the vegs and chopped the rest - that gives it good texture. Garlic and more salt kicked it in a bit. And I also added more califlower bits for more texture and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Fabulous! I don't change anything with this recipe and it's so yummy. Try it with homemade cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Loved this soup and will make it again. Not only does it taste good, it's super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I made this exactly as written, except that I subbed homemade stock for the water and I pureed the soup after I added the veggies back into the milk mixture (before adding the cheese). I thought it was very tasty and my husband liked it with a little hot sauce on top. My two year old liked it okay, and amazingly, my 4 yr old confirmed veggie-hater actually ate a few bites of it! I used all fresh local organic veggies from our CSA and it was very good and made for a quick dinner. I will most likely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Loved this easy to make soup! I didn't happen to have any carrots or celery but added a couple of fresh tomatoes and from another review, added a veg cube.Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States