Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this soup last Saturday and my family loved it. Since I used a whole head of cauliflower I doubled the recipe and it came out wonderful. The only other change that I made was that I didn't have celery, but I will add the celery next time, which will be soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This soup is wonderful! I used chicken broth instead of water, added extra cheese, and also added a little sour cream. My husband said it is the best soup I have made. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
the dairy can be eliminated by doubling the cauliflower and food processing 1/2 of it to make this thick and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This soup is fantastic! I made it almost exactly as written, only I substituted the water with chicken broth and I used broccoli instead of cauliflower since my kids prefer broccoli. I pureed it before adding the milk sauce to the cooked veggies and it turned out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is an an easy, basic soup, it took me 15-20 minutes to make. Since I'm always looking to make foods healthier, I decreased the butter to 2 tbsp and accordingly did the same with the flour. You could use any vegetables you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I doubled up this recipe and put the veggies in the blender before adding them back to the milk mixture. It was delicious and perfect to eat after having dental surgery!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was very good. I made a few adjustments after reading other reviews. I used one cup chicken broth, 1 1/2 cups of milk and 1/2 cup of half and half. Also, I sauteed the onion, carrots and celery in butter first until tender, then added the flour. I think this gives extra flavor. Also, I added 1 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp white pepper and 1/2 tsp thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is such an excellent, easy, and versatile soup! I made a few changes. I used one can of chicken broth to cook the veggies in + 1/2 can water. I sauteed the onions in butter with thyme, garlic powder, salt, white pepper, and onion powder. Instead of using milk, I used half and half and a little bit of heavy cream. I did not measure out exactly three cups. I added nutmeg, onion powder, salt, pepper, and Velveeta, 1/2 slice of swiss cheese, and shredded Mexican cheese to the Roux. Great basic recipe, I just prefer more spices. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
OK, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Loved this recipe! My picky eaters were complaining when they walked through the kitchen, but everyone of them got seconds. The leftover soup was even better the next day. Thanks so much. We will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki in IN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States