Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
we loved it. My 2 year old son helped make it and gobbled it up. we had to add quite a bit of salt and pepper for flavour and I doubled the recipe and added almost 4 cups of shredded cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I also used chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Zorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Very nice, comforting soup. I used veggie broth instead of water and used the whole can to give my veggies enough room to simmer. Added more cauliflower and 2 cloves of garlic. Used my immersion blender before adding the cheese. Used extra sharp cheddar, and finished with a couple of dashed of cayenne and paprika. We really enjoyed this, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
A lot of the reviews mentioned that this soup was bland. I used veggie bouillon, lots of onion and garlic, a bit more water and a bit more cheese. Fresh jalepeno pepper, Extra salt, extra pepper.This soup is THICK but not bad. I was worried about the texture not having a blender but during boiling everything broke down a bit and had a decent consistency. Got cauliflower haters to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made this with about half the milk and cheese and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
So easy. Definitely add chicken bouillon cube, garlic salt and cayenne pepper. Loved it and so did my bf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Oh YUM! I made small changes to work with what I had...I didn't have celery and used shredded cheddar jack cheese...other than that, doubled it and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
With the couple of changes I had a tasty, simple lunch that cleaned out the fridge.I needed a cup more liquid(weak broth rather than water) to boil the veggies, so I used evaporated milk instead of regular and lessened it by the same amount. I also had some leftover mashed taters(nothing added) that I used instead of cubed potatoes which thickened the base some so I only needed half the roux. The broth surely added a little flavor but probably no more than additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great recipe and so flexible. I live in Thailand and want to find recipes that I can find local ingredients (so it's still cheaper to make) and this is very easy to do here (even though I did bring my own cheddar from the states this year). I've made this two times now and both times didn't use celery because I couldn't find it at the local out-door market. I simply added more cauliflower, potatoes and carrots. It turned out great both times. I've been tempted to add some Thai chilli's to spice it up, but made it for guests/children both times. I've used a thicker cream for half of the milk and then water for the other half. I feel like you can't go wrong with this soup, and it's a hit every time! Thanks everyone for all the insight/ideas for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
a very nice recipee, Thank you. Like most cooks do I adjusted it according to what I had on hand but it has a fail proof method that worked great for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States