Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Tasty, easy, love it!! This recipes a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I wasn't sure about making this, but so glad I did. This soup is sooo sooo good! My husband, 18 month old & In-laws all loved it. Its a keeper. I didn't have celery or carrots on hand, but the soup still turned out great without. I doubled the cheese, which i'd definitely recommend. I also added a dash of garlic powder. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for to use up vegetables in my fridge that had seen better days. I used a small head of cauliflower instead of a cup, skipped the flour and added a bit more cheese. It was already so thick with the extra cauliflower. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bossart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very good soup. Added some spinach,which changed the color, but otherwise very nice. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Delicious soup. I did as the first reviewer suggested and left out the butter, added chicken broth instead of water and used skim milk to cut calories. I didn't use any potato, just added extra cauliflower instead and used low fat cheese. I used the immersion blender to blend everything together in the pot on the stove. It was yummy. I didn't know if it would freeze well due to the cheese and creaminess of the soup but I froze the leftover soup and it was perfect a couple of weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Yum! Very simple. Just a personal preference- I would add more cauliflower next time and omit the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
All the family really liked this, th only change I made was to use stock instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I used almost a full head of cauliflower and left out the potatoes. I added a chicken boullion cube to the 3/4 cup water. But that wasn't enough water to cover all the vegetables so I added extra chicken broth. We like spicier foods, so I added some red pepper flakes to the boiling pot. I didn't want it to be too chunky so I mashed a little bit with a potato masher after boiling. As someone else suggested, I added a pinch of thyme. Also I used garlic salt instead of regular salt and I doubled the amount of cheese. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great soup with a couple changes..Saute veggies in olive oil and 2 cloves of garlic before you add water (chix broth is better.) Run the solids through the food processor or blender after you add the cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good & easy to make! Our family LOVES cheese so I doubled the amount. As stated it's not very cheezy, for us anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States