Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I doubled this recipe and added extra cheese. It's a pretty good soup, very creamy and reminiscent of clam chowder. My girlfriend added New Orleans seasoning to her bowl to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Excellent Soup! I blended the ingredients in a blender and it gave it a beautiful smooth consistency. I forgot to add the celery though and chose not to add the cheese. It needed lots of salt and pepper. Next time I will add some chicken broth to give it a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Fabulous 5 star soup recipe. This one has my husband’s seal of approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Excellent, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesnee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My Husband LOVED this soup! He kept raving about it and how I should make a massive batch to put in the freezer so he can have it anytime. I added a bit more cauliflower 1-2 cups more and added sausage per someone else's review as well as used the immersion blender on it a little. It had a great consistency and felt hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Evers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe! I did have to alter just a bit due to low carb and what I had on hand. I had lots of cauliflower, so I used 1/2 cup butter and equal parts flour. I steamed the cauliflower and celery in chicken broth. I only added a little bit of chicken bullion and pepper. No carrots (didn't have any) and no potatoes (stupid low carb). I bet it would have been great with the carrots and potatoes. Thank you for a great recipe! Also used 2% milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Give it 7 (yes7!!!!!) stars. Of all the recipes for cauliflower, this is my husband's favorite. He says it is THE BEST SOUP I HAVE EVER MADE and I make a lot of soup. I really did not change a thing - except that I did not have celery (so I will never add it now) and I always add a pinch of thyme to this kind of recipe so I will keep doing that! Make this soup and you will love it. Frozen cauliflower works fine, too. One more thing - garnish with toasted chopped almonds for a heavenly treat. Jack really loves that! Thank you janiebear925!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was a really wonderful soup. I made enough to feed a small army and took some suggestions of other reviewers as one can rarely have TOO much flavour, right? When I made the roux and the cheese sauce I added garlic and followed the same ingredients I use when making a rich cheese sauce to pour over veggies. Worcestershire sauce and mustard powder, bay leaves, and 'Season All' (souped up salt ;) ) gave it a nice kick. I also did half cauliflower and half broccoli because that's what I wanted to use. My friend brought roasted garlic bread and crusty French and we filled up a big bowl with cubes of bread for dipping in the soup. I could eat this all winter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Looooovveee this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe turned out great for me w/the modifications from other reviews. I used chicken broth instead of water, omitted the potatoes & celery (did not even miss them), used 1 1/2 cups of cauliflower, half an onion, and doubled the cheese (definitely needed). I also only used 2 cups of milk (subbed FF half & half for 1 cup of it) and added 2 minced garlic cloves. Other modifications included sautéing the garlic, onions, & butter before adding it to the veggies and using my Vitamix to blend everything a little more. The only change I would make next time is definitely cut down on the butter! There's no need for 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States