Cauliflower Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 16, 2002
I have made this recipe at least a dozen times. I simply love it - as does my steak&potatoes husband. However, I never saute the paprika. Simply shake it over the pie right before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Great recipe ! My kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Excellent recipe. Just the right amount of cheese. The potato crust is wonderful! Very flavorful. I increased the herbs and found it very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Very very greasy, my partner and I were very ill afterwards, not sure if it was the grease that did it - or anything else. Never been ill over a veggie dish before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This is dish is VERY greasy. With all the cheese and oil I should've guessed before I made it. My kids wouldn't touch it, but my husband liked it. But he asked me not to make it again because of how fattening it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This dish had excellent flavor and was well worth the time and effort. It was more quiche-like than I expected but still delicious. Next time I may add some broccoli or mushrooms and cut back on the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
I tried this with half cauliflower and half broccoli which worked very well. I also added a bit more cheese on top. It was tasty and I'd recommend it as a lunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
Excellent. The crust was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
I loved the potato crust! My husband hates any form of potato and I didn't tell him the ingredients and he just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
What a wonderful combination of flavors and textures. My husband and I just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States