Cauliflower Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is fantastic! My husband loved it. The only changes I made were simple and just because I had some items on hand. I used a small amount of chopped turkey bacon and fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very good. This recipe is from The Moosewood cookbook. I've been making it for years. Sometimes I combine brocolli and cauliflower. Any cheese can be used, jalapeno cheddar is yummy in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
The potato crust is wonderful! I omitted the paprika, and topped the cauliflower with diced green onions. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is much like a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjohns23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe is probably quite wonderful in its original posting. Next time I will make it as per the directions. I was short of time so I made this without a potato crust. Also, once I put everything in the cauliflower was sitting far above the egg/milk mixture even after I doubled the milk. So, I did another time as much milk so that the liquid sat higher. That was not a good idea because it ended up like soup and that diminished the flavour of the cheese. Will try again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Seemed more of a quiche than a pie, but pretty good for a quiche! (I followed the recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Wonderful side dish for a nice dinner. This is a bit labor-intensive, but you can make the crust ahead of time and add the cauliflower filling later when you are ready to eat. I will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Every part of this tasted fantastic. The only thing I would do different is steam the cauliflower a bit before hand. The cook time for the cauliflower is probably 1hr but it never got soft enough, was a bit crunchy actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I wanted this to be good. I really really did. However, mine never set after an extra 20 minutes. I eventually poured out about a tbsp of liquid (that's all that was left). The potatoes got soggy and didn't provide much of a "crust." I'm not sure where I went wrong or what I could do to improve it and will probably just never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I have made this twice, first time i found the cauliflower a little undercooked and felt it could use a little something to perk it up. It was a good base recipe. Second time I used my steamer to help cook the cauliflower and carrots first. Then i added peas and extra spices. I also had leftover cooked ham that I cubed and added. A little extra cheese, about 2 cups (colby, old and monterey jack) finished this one dish meal off perfectly. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States