Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I sauted onions in chopped up bacon pieces then added elbow macaroni with non-fat cheeses to create a healthier mac and cheese using this recipe as a foundation. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The recipe as it is didn't quite work for me. I did like the sour cream based sauce but it needs more spices. The pepper don't work at all in this recipe. I already added a few carrots because I only had a small cauliflower. I think this recipe will be great for getting rid of leftover veg like carrots, kohlrabi, zucchini, broccoli and maybe beans. I did add nutmeg, chilli powder, cayenne pepper, parsley and za'atar to the sauce. I will have to add a bit more next time (maybe some garlic too) but it was going into the right direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious and easy. I've been making this for years, and people who don't like cauliflower tend to love this. The cornflakes are the key ingredient, so don't substitute. I've tried using bread crumbs and crackers (because I was out of cornflakes), and it is not nearly as good. I also usually leave out the bell peppers, just because my family doesn't like them. But it's good with or without them. The paprika is really just to add some color, particularly if you're leaving out the bell peppers – so you would be fine leaving it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shikadance
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Loved it. Creamy and dreamy. I also used ritz crackers, did not have corn flakes. Would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Our new favorite! I don't like peppers so used onion instead. I also added fresh parsley and oregano. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great side dish. Like Mac and cheese made with cauliflower. I made it with old cheddar worked out great with lots of flavour. Also used premium sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylaika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Yummy! Next time I will omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki_kaldas
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I added black pepper, garlic powder and onion powder as well. An additional 1/4 sour cream (I used 1/2 fat) and some extra shredded cheese. Corn flakes on top gave it an extra crunch! My husband said it was "better than cheesy potatoes!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki_kaldas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ajeezy4Govenor
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very good... The only thing I added was a little salt and pepper before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe! This is an awesome way to use cauliflower and make everyone happy. I used more garlic and did not have the corn flakes. I used half cheez its and half melba toasts to substitute. I also used red and yellow peppers instead. We will be keeping this one. Chow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States