Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I substituted Ritz for the cornflakes and salt, Greek yogurt for the sour cream, and 1/2 teaspoon coconut curry powder for the paprika. Topped it with the Parmesan and Ritz mix. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is very tasty. Made a few subs just because I did not have somethings on hand. Used Gouda instead of Cheddar and pita chips instead of corn flakes. I like seeing what others used also...that is the fun of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Fantastic flavours ! even the kids who don't like cauliflower , love this casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I substituted crushed cheese crackers for the corn flakes and added a dash of dry cajun seasoning...this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Kornegay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was amazing after I made a few changes. I didn't use the peppers or the corn flakes and added garlic powder and a little cayenne pepper. I must say totally will make this dish again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
We loved this! I think most people change around weekday recipes to use what they have on hand, and I did as well. Used fresh cauliflower and subbed roasted red peppers, used 'shakey cheese' instead of fresh grated Parmesan, I did use fresh grated cheddar, panko crumbs with a little melted butter on top and dried thyme versus parsley. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevnDave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I sauted onions in chopped up bacon pieces then added elbow macaroni with non-fat cheeses to create a healthier mac and cheese using this recipe as a foundation. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The recipe as it is didn't quite work for me. I did like the sour cream based sauce but it needs more spices. The pepper don't work at all in this recipe. I already added a few carrots because I only had a small cauliflower. I think this recipe will be great for getting rid of leftover veg like carrots, kohlrabi, zucchini, broccoli and maybe beans. I did add nutmeg, chilli powder, cayenne pepper, parsley and za'atar to the sauce. I will have to add a bit more next time (maybe some garlic too) but it was going into the right direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious and easy. I've been making this for years, and people who don't like cauliflower tend to love this. The cornflakes are the key ingredient, so don't substitute. I've tried using bread crumbs and crackers (because I was out of cornflakes), and it is not nearly as good. I also usually leave out the bell peppers, just because my family doesn't like them. But it's good with or without them. The paprika is really just to add some color, particularly if you're leaving out the bell peppers – so you would be fine leaving it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shikadance
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Loved it. Creamy and dreamy. I also used ritz crackers, did not have corn flakes. Would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States