Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Making it now for Fathers day, smells good!, was confused though, when mixing the ingredients they all balled up together since its thick, guessing when heated it will all melt and mix together?, could give it stars just based on smell right now since its still cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This recipe was good and very easy. I did add some chive and onion cream cheese to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Good, but am I the only one that had a very watery casserole? I thought I'd drained the cauliflower well, but maybe not? Didn't have the peppers, so I threw in some pepper jack cheese; extra seasoning too. Left the cornflakes (buttered) out to put on top to stay crispy. May try again and let it drain for 1/2 hour or something!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I loved it! The dish was scraped clean! I am surely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuppyloverXOXOXO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very yummy. I know people hate it when reviewers say "but I changed...". I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream only b/c it is what I had on hand. I will make it again with sour cream, and I'm sure it will still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I make this recipe all the time! For the most part it has replaced macaroni and cheese for me. No, it is not exactly the same, but a more healthful substitute. Plus, I bet the way I make it, it is gluten free too. I do not use the corn flakes. I do add 3 oz of neufchâtel cheese (or cream cheese) and usually use low/reduced fat cheese. A bit of crumbled bacon on top when its finished doesn't hurt either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I gave this one three stars because my husband and I loved it, but my four and six year olds hated it. I ate it cold the next day for lunch. Substituted Panko in for corn flakes and greek yogurt for sour cream. Less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I used light sour cream and fat free shredded cheese. It was so good I have passed on the recipe to family and I have made it again. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Awful. The cheese mixture just clumped up, never did melt & incorporate into the dish. will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made this with left over roasted garlic cauliflower and it was delicious. Loved the peppers with the cauliflower! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States