Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
i'm lactose intolerant so instead of sour cream i used a combo of greek yogurt and mayo and doubled the amount listed.. also doubled the cheddar.. used panko bread crumbs for the corn flakes.. and doubled the bell pepper amounts.. totally delicious.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a really good side dish that I tried this evening that my family enjoyed. I didn't have everything on hand to make this, so I had to omit and substitute a few items. It came out very tasty with my substitutions. I didn't have corn flakes, so I omitted the bread aspect. I didn't have sour cream, but I did have plain yogurt, that I used in place of the sour cream. I also only had a red bell pepper. I sautéed and added 1/2 cup chopped yellow onion and 3 large minced cloves of garlic to the 1/2 cup of chopped red bell pepper in olive oil with 1/4 tsp fresh ground pepper for several minutes and then added these sautéed vegetables to the cauliflower and then mixed in the cheddar cheese and yogurt. I didn't add salt since the cheeses have so much salt in them already. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this to go with pork chops and my hubby loved it. He even went back for seconds and that is very unusual for him with a veggie dish! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good. Loved it... I used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Thought I would love it but just didn't find it worth the expense. Bland as others stated. Kids did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Ok, not fab. Family wasn't overly excited and they love cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
We like this one a lot, but have always done it without the peppers. I never seem to have them when we need them. I just worked out the calories. If you use fat free sour cream, its approximately 120-130 calories(8 servings total). That's all going to depend on big the cauliflower head is. It's a nice filling side dish for those of us dieting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
We loved this recipe! Great variation of a cauliflower side dish. We omitted the green pepper and doubled the red pepper for added sweetness. And instead of corn flakes used French fried onions for added flavor. If someone else hasn't already done this I would be surprised. This dish is just begging for french fried onions. No need for that tsp of salt however in an already salty dish. Fantastic! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
it was just ok. wouldnt bother again. i was looking for something creamier.. to me it was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Tasted okay, but didn't really work out as expected. Could have been my sour cream...not sure. I used a half head of cauliflower (14 ounces) and the full amount of other ingredients. To save on dishes, I steamed the cauliflower in the microwave in the casserole dish then drained well, and then sprayed the inside edges of the dish with Pam. Mixed the other ingredients in a large measuring cup and added them to the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States