Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Our new favorite! I don't like peppers so used onion instead. I also added fresh parsley and oregano. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great side dish. Like Mac and cheese made with cauliflower. I made it with old cheddar worked out great with lots of flavour. Also used premium sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylaika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Yummy! Next time I will omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki_kaldas
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I added black pepper, garlic powder and onion powder as well. An additional 1/4 sour cream (I used 1/2 fat) and some extra shredded cheese. Corn flakes on top gave it an extra crunch! My husband said it was "better than cheesy potatoes!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki_kaldas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ajeezy4Govenor
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very good... The only thing I added was a little salt and pepper before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe! This is an awesome way to use cauliflower and make everyone happy. I used more garlic and did not have the corn flakes. I used half cheez its and half melba toasts to substitute. I also used red and yellow peppers instead. We will be keeping this one. Chow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was delicious! I didn't use red pepper, just 1/2 cup of green. Try to find a big cauliflower as another reviewer said. It had the perfect amount of sauce for me. I'm thinking this would also be good with some hot peppers added in to give it some kick. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Lovely! I cut the shredded cheese and added some feta. Good with cauliflower or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was Taste....Tay! Everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again, also, I made it to the recipe. Yum...Mo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2hotspouses
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
If you make this recipe as written it is bland. This is my second time and here are my changes. The key to this recipe is not to overlook the cauliflower. I roasted the cauliflower in olive oil and I seasoned with garlic salt and onion powder. Roast 400 for 15-20 min. I made the sauce but I thinned it out with heavy cream. I added chopped onions and cheese. I left out the corn flakes. Only headed enough to melt cheese and warm through since we like the crunch of the cauliflower. Much more flavor! And satisfied family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2hotspouses

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States