Cauliflower Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
So yummy! Different cheeses taste good too. I followed the recipe exactly in terms of measurements. My husband who isn't huge on veggies loved it too. Quick, cheap and easy--my favorite kind of dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I baked the dish in the oven WITHOUT steaming the cauliflower first. I don't like mushy veggies. I added broccoli florets too, about half a head of cauliflower and almost equal amounts broccoli, washed and cut small with no stems. I mixed it all together so that my uncooked veggies wouldn't scorch. Baked about 20 minutes then added french's fried onions to the top until they were crispy. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conansgirl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe. It wasn't bland at all. It doesn't need bacon, dijon mustard, etc. The original recipe has plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this according to the instructions and it turned out great. It's a definite do again in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Absolutely loved this. The only change I made was instead of steaming the cauliflower and roasted it with a bit of olive oil until the tips were starting to brown. Added the sauce and cheese and baked as directed. This is the best cauliflower we have ever had. The roasting eliminated any chance of turning watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I found this a bit bland. I would make it again but try to give it a bit more flavour, maybe some dijon or some bacon bits..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome. Made as written without the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was so tasty - good nutritional value and easy to make! I loved how it turned out and served it with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Will be making this recipe shortly, but with only one change - my mom use to gut the tough parts of the cauliflower out and steamed the whole rounded head (probably boiled it in those days)poured the cheese sauce over, a sprinkle of paprika, just before serving - was beautiful and oh, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made a couple of changes - instead of baking it for 25 minutes, which seemed a long additional time for hot cooked sauce and hot cooked cauliflower, I drained the veg, poured the sauce over and put under a grill (UK)/broiler (US) for a few minutes until the sauce bubbled and browned. I have also sprinkled it with breadcrumbs before grilling to add a crunch. Great with baked ham or some bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States