Cauliflower and Kale with Mustard Currant Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
absolutely delicious. I was skeptical as I made the dressing- it was so simple- but I could eat this all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslolaramona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I followed a reviewer's note on doubling the sauce. the result: delicious!!!! love it, and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Really good dressing. I didn't have lemon, so I used vinegar instead, and even so, the combination of flavors is great. I used less olive oil than listed and recipe worked out fine. Would use this on a variety of vegetables in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I love this recipe. A delicious way to eat those cruciferous vegetables that are so good for you. I've made it a few times now. I cook the cauliflower and kale together in a big pot with a pasta insert (instant steamer!) I also doubled up the sauce to add a little more flavor -- although I thought it was pretty good with the single batch of sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venus
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I thought both the cauliflower and the kale were a little under cooked for my taste. I would boil them both til quite a bit softer than the recipe suggests. Also, the sauce was a little too tangy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Great mix of these veggies together. I choose to add honey to the sauce to make it a sweet dish..didn't have currants, so used dried cranberries. I enjoyed this alot, my husband would have preferred it savory..so maybe I'll follow the recipe, omitting the honey..and getting some currants ( or raisens) . Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I just loved this recipe. I was a little wary when I looked at the ingredients, but the flavors combine to form such a clean and summery taste. I substituted raisins for currants, as that's all I had on hand. I served it warm along side a mandarin pork dish, but I actually enjoyed it better cold/room temperature the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was great! I used broccoli instead of cauliflower and raisins instead of currants, and it tasted wonderfully unique. I also added a little bit of red bell pepper for color, and I made much more of the dressing than the recipe called for. Try serving over quinoa! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
We doubled the amount of the mustard currant dressing. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
We REALLY enjoyed this recipe! This was our first experience with eating kale and found it to be a great winter vegy. We will have this recipe again! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States