Cauliflower and Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I used pickled eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I enjoyed the taste of this; however the texture was a little off putting. I think this is a great idea and a good recipe - the flavor is excellent! It is just not for me. I omitted the mayo as I cannot stand it, and used Greek yogurt instead. (I added a tad more mustard to make up for the tartness of the yogurt.) Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Awesome!!! I substituted dill pickle relish for the sweet and regular mayo for the light as I am watching my carbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Awesome my little kids loved it. My oldest, six, asked me to make it for him every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
it was so good add to eat two bowls yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is a really nice change of pace. I steamed my head of cauliflower to ensure that it wouldn't get too soft. I used 4 eggs, and chopped bread and butter pickles in place of the relish. I also used half of a large carrot and an extra green onion. I know that straight mayo would not do it for us so I have a standard 'dressing' for salads like this - mixing mayo, sour cream and honey mustard significantly thinned with milk and some pickle juice then seasoned to taste. The crunch of the cauliflower and the pickle is what makes the salad for me - none of that mealy potato texture. Plus - at less than half the calories of potato salad you just can't go wrong. Thanks for sharing, Rosalie! This is going to be a new standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed this. It tastes just like egg salad but but the nutritional benefits of cauliflower. I make exactly as written and served with whole wheat pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I am completely won over with this recipe! It is so easy, and scrumptious. I will never have to worry about what to do with extra cauliflower again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This salad is a nice change for something different. We didn't love the taste of the pickle relish in this dish. If you like it in potato and macaroni salad then you will like it in here. I should have followed my instincts and left it out. This does keep very well in the fridge for a couple of days. It is a nice salad to pack in lunches. Thanks Rosalie for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I just finished making this and I am very pleased! I only added one green onion, as I'm not a huge fan, but it gives the salad a delicate flavor I am quite enjoying (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States