Cauliflower and Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was so popular in my house that the two of us probably could have had this for dinner on our own! I'll definitley be making this again. No changes were made to the recipe, other than I didn't drag out the blender to make the sauce, it was just me and a whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is a wonderful side dish. The only change I made was to use packaged hollandaise sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
What did I do wrong?! I seem to be the only one who has tried it and didn't like it! I made it today; seemed like a lot of work. One bite, UGH. Had to take my plate and scrape it. I re-checked the recipe just now,and I did not leave out anything. Zero stars, actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
DELISH! I loved this meal. Yum. I had it for a main meal. great source of vegetables that taste good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This recipe worked its purpose. That being I was searching for a recipe that combined both carrots and cauliflower. I was researching the anti-cancer benefits of some vegetables for my website and in my research found the huge benefits of both (putting them together was based solely on their alphabetical spelling). Recipe worked decent. I would definitely kick it up a notch with possibly a chopped poblano pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I fed this to 10 people - adjusting for ten servings, and every single one raved how good it was. I felt like a culinary genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by therwil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
The taste wasn't bad, but it was way too dry. I probably won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
my family raved about this recipe. I added several more kinds of veggies, such as onions, bell pepper and mushrooms, so had to make a little more sauce. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I used a package of Hallandaise sauce and added: 1/2 cup wine and an extra bit of milk (I wanted to double the sauce package..worked well), and into the sauce i put diced garlic chives, roasted red pepper seasoning, shrimp, cheese, ,lemon juice and used melba toast and croutons oiled up with salt and parsley for the gratin topping. I also used zucchini because it is a moist veggie.....turned out FABULOUS..i can imagine this being quite tasteless without the my fixings...and 2 tbs hot sauce...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Very good recipe! The hot sauce touch really works. However after reading some of the reviews and like most experienced cooks do, i change the recipe a bit. I roasted my cauliflower first then added the carrots. After reading other commenters' reviews, I used pre-made hollandaise sauce because i didn't want the eggs to set. I did however add fresh herbs, lemon juice, wine, salt and the HOT SAUCE!! such a difference! GOOD IDEA! Any who my friend who is a vegetarian loves it as well as everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States