Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
The sauce on this was a little thin, but that was ok as it was a nice sauce for drizzling on the steamed brown basmati rice we served it over. I used all broccoli. Didn't have the hot English mustard powder, so just used regular ground mustard powder instead and made up the heat with 1/4tsp of cayenne pepper; this was just right for us. I did add quite a bit more cheese than the recipe indicates; did a mix of colby-jack, havarti, & parmesan to use up what I had on-hand. Broiled it at the end to get the cheese topping brown & bubbly. We both liked it a lot! Thanks, Rachael.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Comfort food at it's cheesiest. We substituted rice milk for dairy milk and cut the amount by half based on other reviews. I used only broccoli and it was awesome! I cut the recipe down to 3 servings and 20minutes sufficed for cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was easy and excellent. I added some bread crumbs to the top and a few extra spices to the sauce. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was a pretty tasty side dish. I'd suggest starting with 1 cup of milk and then gradually adding more to get the desired consistency for the sauce. I used about 1 1/2 cups. I also used fresh broccoli and cauliflower, although next time I will probably use frozen as I don't think it would have much of an effect on the final taste of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is the best broccoli and cheese recipe that I've ever had! I did use this recipe for broccoli alone, and used only one cup of milk, no mustard or cayenne, and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I used this recipe for a qaunity of 4 servings - based on the other reviews I reduced the milk to 3/4 of a cup & also replaced the English Mustard with Creole Mustard - C'est Bon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Mimi's Table

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
we made this for thanksgiving and it was wonderful. tho i did add some bread crumbs on top!!! when making a roux it's hard to say exactly how much milk to add. you basically have to add it bit by bit until you get the thickness you desire. we cooked it for the full time - the broccoli and cauliflower was perfect, as was the sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I should have read the reviews. Way too "watery".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I really like this recipe...anything with a cheese sauce is right up my alley. I used whole milk, so the sauce was nice and thick. I am going to double the recipe and make this for Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I used half the butter, it would have seemed greasy for our Family otherwise. DELICIOUS! Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panabode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: La Conner, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States