Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very good. I prefer just broccoli, but including the cauliflower (1/2 head) was okay too. I used cornstarch instead of flour, 2% milk, 2/3 c. cheese, 1tsp paprika, 4 pinches of chili powder, and 1/4 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Good and cheesy! I didn't have some of the ingredients and subsituted red pepper flakes and deli mustard, good flavor. I'll definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
My husband and I really loved these, I love cauliflower and broccoli and this was an awesome new way to have them together (usually can only find recipes for one or the other) i made the recipe as listed (didn't have the english mustard though) just made a tad more sauce~i also added crumpled bacon on the top~really gave it a great taste!! tx so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This was a pretty good recipe. Something different for common vegies. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
This was really good. I did not have all the ingredients on hand, so I had to make a few changes....I think with the changes that I made is what ended up saving this recipe in the end. I used evaporated milk, and then added a little chicken broth as the evaporated milk made it pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Good flavor, but too watery. More like a gravy. Next time I would use less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
AWESOME!!!! WE amke this recipe for EVERY get together and double it. There is NEVER anything left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
This was very good, but I did change around the proportions a lot. I used nearly three times the amount of vegetables(32 ounces) and half the cheese sauce. I thickened the cheese sauce with cornstarch instead of flour just because I like to work with cornstarch more as a thickening agent. I used a reduced fat mexican cheese and instead of starting the sauce with butter, I added butter buds seasoning to the sauce. It tasted very good and will be made again with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Pretty easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I cut back on the amount of milk after reading the reviews. I also didn't add the additional cheese the last 10 minutes of baking. I felt there was enough cheese with the sauce. This was wonderful! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States