Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe, However, I used way less milk and cheese. Added some broccoli and sprinkled the top with panko bread crumbs. The mustard gives it a nice flavor, and I also used paprika instead of cayenne..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was good. Even though my cheese on top looked so good, as I dug in the casserole, it was SO watery! Everything was just soggy and kind of unnapealling to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Cut down to 1 1/2 cups as milk as per other reviewers. Had a LOT of Velveeta loaf to use so put that in the sauce and sprinkled the shredded cheddar on the top for the last 10 minutes along with a dusting of fine bread crumbs with herbs. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was great! Did use Dijon mustard instead of English mustard as I could not find any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I cut the milk back to 2 cups after reading previous reviews. It was a wonderful dish and I'll definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Cut the milk down to one cup, and steamed the veggies. Then it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
the first time i made this recipe i made the sauce as directed (well minus 1 cup of milk) and boiled the veggies and then baked. it was mush. tasty mush, but mush. this time i poured the sauce directly over the raw veggies and baked that. the veggies are crisp, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I tried this for the first time,was basically good. I will try it again however I will add more flavoring..I found this to be very,very,bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe is sooo good. I made this side dish to go along with a pot roast. I only made half of the sauce which was enough plus it was very easy to make, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States