Cauliflower alla Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We LOVED THIS! I could not find the lemon pepper panko crumbs, and later discovered that I was out of the plain panko crumbs, so I just sprinkled the cauliflower w/ a little lemon pepper seasoning, along with the salt and pepper, a little garlic powder and a little crushed red pepper flakes (Thanks, LTH!). I also used light butter. This turned out so yummy that I can't wait until cauliflower goes on sale again, so I can make this dish~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I enjoyed this. I used olive oil instead of butter and mixed with the breadcrumbs and I didn't have lemon pepper Panko so I just added lemon pepper seasoning with herbs with the regular Panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Cauliflower alla Parmigiana Haiku: "Is it possible? Five stars for cauliflower? This was delicious!" I have to enthusiastically agree with the other reviewer's incredulity at finding this dish so wonderful - I was not expecting to be blown away by ... cauliflower. I used plain panko crumbs and lemon pepper seasoning, but otherwise followed the recipe. Ended up serving this in pasta's place with a spinach/tomato/sausage from AR, and frankly, the cauliflower was the ultimate stand-in for noodles. Ultimate Unbelievable Captivating Cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I couldn't find the lemon pepper panko so I used plain panko and added lemon pepper. It was really good. I think it would have been just as good with the plain panko. I think the plain panko would acutally go better with a main dish that has a strong flavor. Really this recipe could be made with any seasoning. I think an italian seasoning would be really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This one is a keeper! Delicious and easy, grating your own parm makes a huge difference, I have tried the lemon pepper pankos but I do prefer the regular and add my own lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
It was just hubby and myself so I only cut up 1/2 a head of cauliflower. Put in my steamer until a fork went into without any effort. Made the rest as directed and put under the broiler for about 7-8 minutes until it started getting brown. Loved it and it didn't heat the house up for very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
OMG I loved this recipe! I could seriously eat the whole dish myself! It's SO easy to prepare, and delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
All I could taste was the lemon pepper,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I know it seems crazy that I am putting 5 stars on a cauliflower recipe! OMG it is so nummie- I can't stop thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
sorry but parboiling took the flavor right out of the cauliflower.....next time i would steam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States