Cauliflower alla Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
It was just hubby and myself so I only cut up 1/2 a head of cauliflower. Put in my steamer until a fork went into without any effort. Made the rest as directed and put under the broiler for about 7-8 minutes until it started getting brown. Loved it and it didn't heat the house up for very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very basic, but very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I was looking for something simple but special for Easter dinner. The cauliflower was delicious. i didn't have the lemon pepper panko, so I used Italian flavored bread crumbs and added a few shakes of Mrs. Dash lemon pepper seasoning. The topping was nicely toasted. Michael Chiarello is my favorite TV chef and I was so happy to try one of his recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent! And I do not like cauliflower. I made it for my husband who love it and found myself having seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Cauliflower alla Parmigiana Haiku: "Is it possible? Five stars for cauliflower? This was delicious!" I have to enthusiastically agree with the other reviewer's incredulity at finding this dish so wonderful - I was not expecting to be blown away by ... cauliflower. I used plain panko crumbs and lemon pepper seasoning, but otherwise followed the recipe. Ended up serving this in pasta's place with a spinach/tomato/sausage from AR, and frankly, the cauliflower was the ultimate stand-in for noodles. Ultimate Unbelievable Captivating Cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I couldn't find the lemon pepper panko so I used plain panko and added lemon pepper. It was really good. I think it would have been just as good with the plain panko. I think the plain panko would acutally go better with a main dish that has a strong flavor. Really this recipe could be made with any seasoning. I think an italian seasoning would be really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I know it seems crazy that I am putting 5 stars on a cauliflower recipe! OMG it is so nummie- I can't stop thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We LOVED THIS! I could not find the lemon pepper panko crumbs, and later discovered that I was out of the plain panko crumbs, so I just sprinkled the cauliflower w/ a little lemon pepper seasoning, along with the salt and pepper, a little garlic powder and a little crushed red pepper flakes (Thanks, LTH!). I also used light butter. This turned out so yummy that I can't wait until cauliflower goes on sale again, so I can make this dish~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I enjoyed this. I used olive oil instead of butter and mixed with the breadcrumbs and I didn't have lemon pepper Panko so I just added lemon pepper seasoning with herbs with the regular Panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States