Cathy's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I have some experience making fudge and I have a candy thermometer. I followed the directions exactly except for one small change. I used half & half instead of milk. Overall, I thought this was a great recipe! A REAL recipe for fudge without all the marshmallow creme junk. A wonderful peanut butter taste! I was impressed! The only thing that I wasn't crazy about was the fudge seemed a bit too moist and soft for my taste. It was still firm, but I think it could be improved. I will try this recipe again, but I will probably wait at least 10 minutes before adding the peanut butter and vanilla. Highly recommended! I will be trying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
When you add the peanut butter and vanilla, stir quickly (it won't take much time to blend) and then immediately pour it into a pan--if you rest and then start stirring again the fudge will be grainy :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
My mother gave me a peanut butter fudge recipe many years ago and my children lost it last year. So I searched all recipes and this one is the closest to hers. Very fast and easy to make. I like the fact there is no marshmallow creme. Very very good taste and creamy. My wifes bowling team all wanted the recipe. I use a probe electronic thermometer when I make fudge and it works much better than the 3 dollar candy thermometers. Exact temerpatures you can read everytime. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This is a great fudge recipe. If you have made candy before it's really very easy. If you haven't, it might take a little adjusting. You have to stir in the vanilla and peanut butter and pour it into the pan very quickly. And make sure that you bring it all the way to the correct temperature. If you don't, it will not set properly. But don't let this scare you, it is the best tasting PB fudge ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I used Splenda instead of sugar. It doesn't crystalize like sugar and would never set. The taste was great, so if it was sugar, they would have been awesome. Unfortunately for me, I had to toss the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
Wow, what a wonderful and easy recipe. Great job. I doubled this and it came out great. It was quick and easy too. My husband it a Peanut Butter fanatic and he just loved this recipe. Keep up the good work !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Very smooth, creamy, peanutbuttery, velvety fudge. I was very impressed with the ease and flavor. I went out and bought a candy themometer just for this recipie (just over a buck.) Will definately make this in the future. There is just one problem. How do you stop at just a few pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I have never eaten peanut butter fudge with brown suger. It was pretty good, a little grainy though. I must have over cooked it a little bit, kinda crumbled on me when cutting. Or, I might not have waited until it cooled enough before adding the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is a very good recipe but I've had this recipe for years & didn't get it from here... Maybe Cathy's mom got it the same place? anyway it's easy, fast & delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA JEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
microwave! Put brown sugar, butter and milk in a large bowl and stir. Microwave 3 min. on HI. Stir. Microwave 3 more min. on HI. Stir. Microwave 2 min. on HI. While in for the last 2 minutes, stir the cornstarch into water to dissolve. When the very hot, bubbly mixture comes out of the microwave, immediately stir in the cornstarch mixture, vanilla and peanut butter. Stir QUICKLY (it sets up really quick) and pour into a foil lined 8 x 8 pan. --Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Dace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States