Cathy's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I have made peanut butter fudge for years, but this is my favorite recipe by far. I used dark brown sugar by mistake and it turned out great. I did not use a candy thermometer and is was still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
pretty good! Wasn't the best! But what is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
My mother gave me a peanut butter fudge recipe many years ago and my children lost it last year. So I searched all recipes and this one is the closest to hers. Very fast and easy to make. I like the fact there is no marshmallow creme. Very very good taste and creamy. My wifes bowling team all wanted the recipe. I use a probe electronic thermometer when I make fudge and it works much better than the 3 dollar candy thermometers. Exact temerpatures you can read everytime. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
My children and I have just made and taste tested this fudge.Oh my goodness error proof recipie. Thank you Thank you. I did not find this as sweet as some..I simply found it to be perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This tasted great but I might have over cooked it a bit,it was really crumbly. Might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I found this recipe easy enough to make the fudge. I did however change it a tade for what all i had. I used Light Brown sugar, and 2 cups of peanut butter. It did come out a little sweet but thats how fudge is supposed to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
Way to sweet and to grainy. If you are not use to something this sweet it will upset your tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I love this fudge !!!!!! I don't use a candy thermometer, and it still turns out every time by testing to soft ball in water. I have added the cornstarch and water to my chocolate fudge and it seems to make it creamier. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Not bad, but a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This has to be the best tasting peanut butter fudge I have ever had. It was so so easy to make. I had to go upstairs to get away from and stop eating it!!! I hope this review helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States