Cathy's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was my first try at making fudge of any sort. The fact that this batch turned out great tells me the recipe is a keeper -- I followed it exactly as written (I had no expertise to fall back on for altering it in any manner). Very peanut buttery taste, creamy texture. No grit. Excellent! Novices don't be frightened off. Just grab a candy thermometer and get started!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
microwave! Put brown sugar, butter and milk in a large bowl and stir. Microwave 3 min. on HI. Stir. Microwave 3 more min. on HI. Stir. Microwave 2 min. on HI. While in for the last 2 minutes, stir the cornstarch into water to dissolve. When the very hot, bubbly mixture comes out of the microwave, immediately stir in the cornstarch mixture, vanilla and peanut butter. Stir QUICKLY (it sets up really quick) and pour into a foil lined 8 x 8 pan. --Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
The taste is delicious, but it was drying out and beginning to harden before I got the vanilla and PB mixed in. Next time I think I will put the cornstarch and water in with the milk, b utter, sugar, and then add the PB and vanilla when I remove it from the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good! I was worried that it looked a bit dry when I was spreading it in the pan, but it turned out great! The kids really go for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I can die happy. This is the perfect peanut butter fudge recipe - smooth (not grainy) and just the right amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent pb fudge recipe. Did not change a thing and it came out perfect. Creamy and flavorful so this recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Excellent. I don't know how anyone can eat that marshmallow gunk when you can so easily make real fudge. :) Someone commented theirs came out gritty. As long as you get to the softball stage that won't happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army Wife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
very good recipe. used a meat probe thermometer set to 234*, mixed 1/2 tsp cornstarch into the vanilla instead of water. kept stirring to a minimum after boiling to avoid it turning grainy. so good! will never make with marshmallow creme again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I followed the directions but ended up with a crumbley mess. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Awesome fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States