Cathy's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
its not good ITS EXCELLENT. the only bad part is HOW CAN YOU STOP EATING IT????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Very smooth, creamy, peanutbuttery, velvety fudge. I was very impressed with the ease and flavor. I went out and bought a candy themometer just for this recipie (just over a buck.) Will definately make this in the future. There is just one problem. How do you stop at just a few pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Thank you for sharing your recipe. It makes a really creamy peanut butter fudge that everyone seems to enjoy. I think next time I make it I might use crunchy peanut butter just for the added taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This was so quick and easy. I was done in about 20 minutes and this is the yummiest tasting peanut butter fudge! I am going to have to make another batch since I've spent most of my morning eating it with coffee! You Gotta try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I have never eaten peanut butter fudge with brown suger. It was pretty good, a little grainy though. I must have over cooked it a little bit, kinda crumbled on me when cutting. Or, I might not have waited until it cooled enough before adding the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
When you add the peanut butter and vanilla, stir quickly (it won't take much time to blend) and then immediately pour it into a pan--if you rest and then start stirring again the fudge will be grainy :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Delicious, Easy, and Fun! I gave it for gifts to fellow teachers for Christmas gifts.Thanks for making it so easy to give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
If anybody loves peanutbutter -- THIS is the Fudge for you.... and easy to make... Good luck!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
This is a great recipe and very easy.Iv never made fudge before and it turned out perfect and I didn't even use a candy thermometer!!! If you like peanutbutter fudge here's your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
This recipe is excellent and very easy to prepare. Cathy's Mom must have been a good cook! Thanks M.B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States