Cathy's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This really is a great recipe, the fudge was wonderful and it is truly a simple recipe. They really are sweet and for some that is okay but for others it can be a bit too much. If you add just a pinch of salt it really helps in cutting the sweetness and makes the perfect fudge for those not-so-sweet sweet toothes out there. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I have made peanut butter fudge for years, but this is my favorite recipe by far. I used dark brown sugar by mistake and it turned out great. I did not use a candy thermometer and is was still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
pretty good! Wasn't the best! But what is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
My mother gave me a peanut butter fudge recipe many years ago and my children lost it last year. So I searched all recipes and this one is the closest to hers. Very fast and easy to make. I like the fact there is no marshmallow creme. Very very good taste and creamy. My wifes bowling team all wanted the recipe. I use a probe electronic thermometer when I make fudge and it works much better than the 3 dollar candy thermometers. Exact temerpatures you can read everytime. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
My children and I have just made and taste tested this fudge.Oh my goodness error proof recipie. Thank you Thank you. I did not find this as sweet as some..I simply found it to be perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This tasted great but I might have over cooked it a bit,it was really crumbly. Might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I found this recipe easy enough to make the fudge. I did however change it a tade for what all i had. I used Light Brown sugar, and 2 cups of peanut butter. It did come out a little sweet but thats how fudge is supposed to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
Way to sweet and to grainy. If you are not use to something this sweet it will upset your tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I love this fudge !!!!!! I don't use a candy thermometer, and it still turns out every time by testing to soft ball in water. I have added the cornstarch and water to my chocolate fudge and it seems to make it creamier. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Not bad, but a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States