Cathy's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is a very good recipe but I've had this recipe for years & didn't get it from here... Maybe Cathy's mom got it the same place? anyway it's easy, fast & delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA JEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Love Love Love. This is a great fudge when I mixed this I poured it into another bowl, but next time I will keep it in the sauce pan, as I think this is why it was setting up before I poured it into the pan. But it great, I savored every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This was okay--certainly not the best fudge ever. It's flavour was good, but not spectacular, and it was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was great and I sold it in our class auction and it took about 3 min to sell it all, our family loved it and we would all sneak it until it was tiem for dessert and there was about 2 1/2 peices left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
so good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
The best fudge EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I used Splenda instead of sugar. It doesn't crystalize like sugar and would never set. The taste was great, so if it was sugar, they would have been awesome. Unfortunately for me, I had to toss the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This is a great fudge recipe. If you have made candy before it's really very easy. If you haven't, it might take a little adjusting. You have to stir in the vanilla and peanut butter and pour it into the pan very quickly. And make sure that you bring it all the way to the correct temperature. If you don't, it will not set properly. But don't let this scare you, it is the best tasting PB fudge ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This really is a great recipe, the fudge was wonderful and it is truly a simple recipe. They really are sweet and for some that is okay but for others it can be a bit too much. If you add just a pinch of salt it really helps in cutting the sweetness and makes the perfect fudge for those not-so-sweet sweet toothes out there. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I have made peanut butter fudge for years, but this is my favorite recipe by far. I used dark brown sugar by mistake and it turned out great. I did not use a candy thermometer and is was still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States