Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lboog
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was great!! I did make some changes though. I used shredded mozzarella and added another can of cream of chicken on top the last 20 minutes to bake the stuff on top. Next I'll probably add another cup or two of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This goes together quickly, and my whole family eats it up. I never seem to have seasoned croutons or stuffing mix around when I make this, so I usually just crush up some ritz crackers - no need to salt the chicken then as the salt from the cheese and crackers is more than enough. The topping is tasty, the cream sauce has a little zing from the cayenne. I love it. I never add mustard seed as the kids don't like, but it is still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
My mom has made this exact recipe for almost 40 years now...our entire family loves it! So happy to see it here for others to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
good dish I added garlic bread for substanence. I had to feed a teenaged boy, a toddler with a hugh appettite and a grown man who loves to feel full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I has some chicken breasts that I needed to use up so I found this recipe and decided to try it. I sure am glad I did. The dh loved the crunch of the stuffing mix and asked to have this recipe again. I did not have swiss cheese so I use provolone, I used a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup and added garlic powder to the chicken. This dish was so fast and easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great recipie. I ran out of Swiss cheese slices so I used pepper jack- it gave an extra kick. The wine makes chicken very tender. I mixed the melted butter with the stuffing before placing it on the chicken. I had no left overs everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was so good. I seared the chicken before baking and seasoned it. But other than that was so yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM OF 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made this EXACTLY as it states, and it was amazing!! I used white cooking wine, and it didn't specify what style bread crumbs so I used the stove top box version. This is one of the best, easy recipes on this site. Thank you Mrs. Darlene Roberts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I love this recipe because it is so easy and kid-friendly. I usually add some garlic powder, black pepper and parsley to the soup mix. I also vary the cheese based on whatever I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
My family loves this recipe. Its' so easy to make! The only thing I do different is double up the stuffing. I was out of swiss so I used provolone instead. Yum!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States