Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Pretty Good. The chicken was tasty but the stuffing part was not tasty. I followed others suggestion of putting some stuffing on the bottom, but it turned out to be a mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I truly enjoyed this recipe, my wife was not as fond of it as I. This was my second time trying the recipe. This time I did not have any stuffing mix, so I used Italian Bread Crumbs. I also added some poultry seasoning before the bread crumbs and butter. I really like the tangy taste.I will try again for sure. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I made some changes to this recipe. I don't care for the way the swiss cheese tastes with the soup. So I subed it with provalone. Also, I used cream of mushroom soup. Instead of stuffing, I used cornflakes (crushed) and added it to the melted butter. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Too bland. Doubled sauce and put half of stuffing on bottom....stuffing turned out fine. I will make again, but will probably marinate the chicken first and maybe add some black pepper and basil to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This was just okay. Followed the directions but thought it was very bland. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
WOW, super easy and delicious! My husband loved this. I followed recipe as directed and it came out great. If you want less crispy stuffing - spoon some of the sauce over the chicken when it first comes out of the over. By the time you have everything else on the plate it has softened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was fabulous. I used shredded Mozzerella instead of Swiss. My husband loved this dish. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Even my picky husband claimed this was a "good dinner" BUT I think changing the Swiss cheese to a Habanero Cheddar did the trick in spicing it up. Also used chicken brother instead of the wine and cornbread stuffing mix for the bread crumbs. I would definitely fix again this way. (Note: I reduced recipe down to serve 2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
It is just ok(Too bland for me). Canoot finish the chickens. They are still in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
A+ for ease of preparation! Truly 10 minutes! I used only 2 chicken breasts and substituted garlic cheddar cheese on one. Also used a box of Stove Top stuffing and put 3/4 of it on the bottom of dish as suggested by other reviewers. I also used Sherry instead of white wine. The chicken was very tender and the flavor was good, but there was not enough sauce (not sure how this would work for 8 breasts!). I may try again using less stuffing and serving over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States