Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Absolutely fabulous, a real winner with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Tip: melt the butter in a large measuring cup or bowl, add the stuffing, and mix to coat. THEN put that stuff all over on top. It fries up real nice! I usually melt a whole stick and a lot more stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I love this recipe. The addition of the wine makes it exceptional. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Very good & easy. A little bit too rich. My husband liked it, but said he could only eat it once every other month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Good, but I've made other stuffing and cream soup chicken recipes that I liked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
delicious, easy, and I normally keep the ingredients on hand. Although I did have to substitute cream of mushroom for the cream of chicken and some other cheeses for the swiss, it still came out very well received by my family. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is sooo tasty! VERY quick to throw together and put in the oven! Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Great recipe! My husband & 5yr.old daughter LOVED this dish...the only change I made was use provolone (because that's what I had on hand..and it was delish), but look forward to making it with swiss cheese as written. Thanks for posting this great, quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Family Loved it! Even a lower fat verstion- I used homemade no salt chicken stock instead of cream soup can for lower salt/fat option, increased the wine a bit and used 4 slices munster cheese (didn't have swiss in the house) and low salt stuffing. Every bit was gone from my picky eaters. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYALLISONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Lacked flavor...was another canned soup chicken recipe with flare (swiss cheese). I was so excited to make this but I didn't care for it and when my husband who eats everything said it was "alright" I knew we wouldn't be making it again. Followed recipe exactly but doubled swiss . Preparation was simple so thats a bonus. The chicken was very moist and tender...just perfect! This recipe needs something. ???? Thanks for submitting..I may play around with this a bit. Baked at 375 for 1 hr...covered with foil minus last 15 min...chicken really is so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houstongal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States