Cathy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
So, so good. I added some chopped onion & seasoning. I also stirred the top around toward the end of cooking to moisten the stuffing a bit. My picky eaters are already begging me to fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is one of my go to quick fall comfort meals. This can be adapted to the crockpot. I layer sliced onions in the bottom of the crockpot and lay the chicken over the top. I wait to sprinkle the stuffing mix and butter over the top until an hour before serving. I use Healthy Choice soup and a whole box of Stove Top instead of just a cup. We like this paired with hot fluffy whole wheat biscuits and roasted broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Fantastic recipe but I did do a couple of things to make it my own. I partially sauteed the chicken breasts in a bit of olive oil and seasoned them with salt and pepper. I also diced an onion and some celery which I also soften in the frying pan with a bit of olive oil. I added the onion and celery mixture to my sauce in the bowl. I didn't use swiss due to the fact I am the only one that likes it, instead I used a shredded italian cheese blend. To my sauce I also added some savory which really made it yummy. I made stuffing for a side dish and had some green beans. Talk about comfort food, this is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This has a really good flavor! I used chicken broth instead of white wine and I also only used 4 breasts. My only complaint is that the cheese seems to just melt into the sauce and you dont really know its there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Added a scoop of sour cream to the chicken soup mix and used cheddar cheese because thats all I had. It was really great we really enjoyed it! The cooking Time is perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
YUMM! We all loved this dish! Big hit. I didn't have any stuffing mix, so I used bread crumbs and it worked fine. Served with noodles and the sauce was a nice compliment. Very good dish, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I love this recipe. So glad I found it. My mom gave it to me over a decade ago and it disappeared a while ago. It's the perfect dinner when you have people over but don't want to spend too much time in the kitchen. I usually make some changes. I triple the sauce, add tarragon to make it more savory, use a whole bag of stuffing (when using an 11x13 pan) and drizzle the butter over the top of the stuffing before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My kids all love chicken casseroles that have cream of chicken soup as one of the ingredients so I decided to give this a try. I think you could easily use bread crumbs or cracker crumbs in place of the stuffing and get good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I've been making this dish for several years and was surprised to see I'd never reviewed it as it is one of may favorite "go to" recipes. This is easy as the chicken requires no browning prior to baking. I usually avoid recipes that include canned cream soups, but I'll make an exceptio for this one. Between the stuffing mix and wine, the canned soup taste really disappears. I would not hesitate to serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made it with 3 chicken breast and followed the rest of the instructions exact. I served it with rice and loved the sauce. Next time I will try seasoning the chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States