Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I took advise from below. I put 1 cup of brown sugar & 1/2 cup of white sugar. I also added 3/4 cup of walnuts too. so moist so good. oh and I cooked in 2 loaf pans and it took 15 minutes less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Excellent bread every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Nice and moist. We enjoyed this bread. Only change I made was to use butter instead of margarine. I used a glass loaf pan and for me it took 55 mins to cook. I also made like a fruit crisp topping for it. DH likes his slices grilled. Thanks Cathy for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good i lost this recipe a while back. Im just glad i was able to find it again. I use instead of sour cream buttermilk or 1c milk with 1 tbs vingar or lemon juice to make buttermilk. Its the most moist banana bread ive ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mennecke-smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great recipe it was very moist. Followed other reviews and used 1 cup of brown sugar and 3/4 cup of white sugar. Very tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I make this regularly now. I use 2 1/2 bananas and add a teaspoon of cinnamon...Such a simple recipe that I can do it!!! That's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamielynndiaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Linkwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I used gluten free baking mix instead of flour, added a cup of walnuts and a teaspoon of cinnamon. Delicious! I'm gonna even try adding some cream cheese icing to sweeten the deal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is the best banana bread I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Falcon Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This bread is so moist. I used butter in place of margarine. I , also, added a handful of blueberries and used 3 small loaf pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Made this today with some extra ripe bananas I had in the freezer. It was wonderful! I did add some cinnamon and nutmeg, but other than that, I made it as written. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States