Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I made this around Christmas for the first time and I LOVED it!! I added walnuts to one loaf and it was amazing!! I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Perfect! I added some peanut butter chocolate chips and it was wonderful! You don't need them, though. If you want a breakfast bread I wouldn't add them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I've been trying different banana bread recipes. Trying to find a really good one. I think this is the one! My husband said it's the best ever!! Made it exactly the way the recipe says except that I added 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I did sprinkle some Pamp Chef "sweet cinnamon sprinkle" on top. I used 2 regular loaf pans and it was ready at about 35-40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent banana bread, I followed advise from others and used 1/3 c white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar .. added cinnamon and I was told by grandbabe don't use my other recipe anymore this is the new fav....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Really nice flavor! I subbed banana extract for the vanilla and added some chopped walnuts. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe twice so far and it has been fantastic both times! The only change I made was to use 2/3 cup brown sugar and 2/3 cup white sugar instead of all white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I admit to playing with the recipe a bit; I just can't help myself! I used 1 cup of fat-free strawberry yogurt in place of the sour cream (didn't have any), 1/4 cup sweetened applesauce instead of the butter (to keep the bread low fat), cut the sugar down to a scant 3/4 cup (bananas were quite sweet, and because of the additional sugar in the applesauce) and replaced half the flour with quick oats. Baked up wonderfully in an hour. Keep in mind the texture is affected with my changes, making the loaf kind of rubber-y but after a day or two on the counter loosely covered it gets less so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I have made this a few times, both as bread and as muffins. This recipe makes very moist, light, and delicious muffins (or bread)! Thank you so much for sharing- this is our go to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yummy! Best banana bread recipe I have made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States