Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Best banana bread I've ever had! Great for the picky people in my life that don't like nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Better banana bread I have tried on here, I did add a little more bananas, but I always up the banana. My family loved it too. I also did a batch with chic chips. Mmmm,Mmmm. You can't taste the sour cream, it was a great addition for moistness, and this bread is moist. Saved this recipe and will use every time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
this bread recipe is tasty. the sour cream tones down the sweetness. work crew asking for more. good one for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cloverdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I had three sad looking bananas on my kitchen counter and tried Cathy's recipe. I didnt have sour cream, so I substituted vanilla yogurt. Out of the oven, the loaves looked so delicious, I ate two pieces. I am hooked. I rate this moist fluffy bread 5 stars. As with any bread recipe be careful not to overmix - overmixing makes the bread tough. Also, check your oven for correct inside temperature; I discovered (after a few failures with a new oven) that the digital temperature reading displayed 350 degrees, but inside the oven had only heated to 310 degrees - a sure way to ruin any recipe. Thank you, Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Only change I made was to use butter instead of margarine... I never buy margarine. I made 24 muffins. Next time I'll add some nuts & coconut, perhaps chocolate chips...I like that these seem lighter than some of the recipes for dense, heavy muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was a great recipe. I did lower the sugar down to 3/4 cup and still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was just wonderful. I put a hand full of toffee chips on the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Absolutely the best banana bread...I used the tip of adding walnuts and powdering the pan with a sugar/cinnamon mix - perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This is the best Banana Bread I have ever had and made!!! When I make it for others they always want more and ask for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
So good that my husband told me that I'm not allowed to even think about altering this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States