Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
very good and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is the best banana bread I have ever made! So moist and flexible on the ingredients. I substituted the white sugar with brown sugar but either way is delicious. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Super nummy! I substituted 1c sour cream w/ 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jendodge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is a great banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is really delicious! To add some protein and reduce fat/calories I used Fage 0% plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I used real butter too and added more banana. It was perfect; super moist! I sprinkled some brown sugar on top which gave it a yummy crunch :) I used a loaf pan and baked it for the recommended 50 min. @ 350° but then increased the oven temp to 375° and baked another 15 min. b/c the middle was still runny. I will definitely be making this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choyce13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Love this, very moist bread. I doubled the recipe and added cinnamon and nutmeg. Simple ingredients, simple to make, simply delicious. Can't beat that. Kids loved it and it was great for taking to my son's school to share with class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet_CarolineS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this for my family on Sunday, and they all loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great Banana Bread, the only change I made was I used vanilla yogurt (brown cow with cream on top) instead of the sour cream,my kids love this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I really liked the banana bread; I just thought it needed a little bit more bananas. Other than that, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States