Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very good! I only had butter on hand so that's what I used. Also, I found that I only needed to bake it for about 40 minutes. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This is a really good easy banana bread, the only thing I do different is add 1/2 cup chopped nuts.either walnuts or pecans, and I also usually add some raisins about 1/2 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I added craisins and chocolate and peanut butter chips. Amazingly good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Good recipe. I substituted half the sugar for brown. Nice texture & flavor but the loaves didn't crown at all. Didn't really notice any change in the flavor I was expecting from the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I thought I already had the best banana bread recipe until I tried this one. I use butter instead of margerine and substitute half of the white sugar for brown. A nice crumbly topping makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I had some bananas that were ripe and made this tonight.... Very very good and loved the fact that it didn't need much ingredients..... So far, the best banana bread recipe yet.... Thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
We enjoyed this recipe. I did cut back a bit on the sugar and will probably cute back even more the next time I make it, as it was a bit too sweet. I read that a couple of raters made this in a bundt pan, so I poured the batter into my mini bundt pan and baked if for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that my 10 year old son could do and this looked super easy. He made it alone (with my supervision)and it was delicious and very moist. This is going into our family favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rampley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
YUM. I added chocolate chips and went for butter instead of margarine and it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I recently made this and we really enjoyed it. In place if the sour cream I made one batch with nonfat plain yogurt and the second batch with applesauce. Both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States