Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I make this all the time. Always moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My husband and son love this recipe. I don't use the sour cream because 1) I never have it on hand and 2) it's not really good for you. I add 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts and typically use about 3 bananas. Super easy and great for breakfast! Thanks Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Creuzberger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious! My husband is not a banana bread fan...and he LOVES this! Few changes are as follows: I use 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of regular sugar and a 1/3 cup of softened butter instead of 1/4 cup (we like butter!) Oven temperature and time is spot on for my oven. Absolutely amazing! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I just made it for the first time, but added some golden raisins and walnuts to it. Since we're starting the New Year trying to eat a little healthier, I added Splenda instead of the sugar. Your recipe came out very moist. My family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I followed some of the recommendations. 1 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, add seasoning: cinnamon and nutmeg. I added chopped walnuts. The sour cream really made a difference, very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
not as moist as I thought it would be. maybe next time I'll try adding more sour cream. I did use 4 medium bananas. maybe need to use more next time? Average banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I have made several different recipes for banana brea, all have been good, this one was GREAT. I didn't have enough sour cream so i added yogurt to the sour cream to make the cup. This will be my go to recipe for banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This has become my go to recipe! The first time I made it exactly as written. Now I substitute greek yogurt for the sour cream, add a tsp of cinnamon and nutmeg, and use 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Loved it. Substituted butter for the margarine and cut the sugar down to one cup. I may cut the sugar again next time because it was still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chipotlerules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this for Christmas morning. First banana bread I ever made and the best! My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States