Cathy's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Other than adding a bit more banana, this recipe was delicious! I have made about 6 loaves so far and just found the recipe a month ago..!YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Wonderful recipe! My entire family devoured the two loaves of banana bread in one day. This is the only recipe I will use for banana bread going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Fabulous! Substituted 1 cup wheat germ for 1 cup flour and it came out great! This is now my staple banana bread recipe - I can't believe how moist it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Love it! just perfect! love using sour cream that made it really moist and less oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I followed the recipe but changed the sugar to a mix of brown and white. I loved it, it was wonderful. I loved the salty crust with buttery after taste. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nessa333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakesie
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I love the recipe when I read it. If only I followed it. I cut back on the sugar and wished I didn't. The bread was moist and delicious. I am on Kauai and used apple bananas which aren't as sweet so the sugar would have helped. Overall the bread was moist and that's what I wanted originally. The sour cream attracted me to this recipe. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Tljohnston
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This will be my go-to for banana bread! I swapped out sour cream for plain non-fat yogurt, margarine for butter, white sugar for just 1 cup brown sugar, dusted greased pan w/ cinnamon-sugar mixture, and topped with a streusel as suggested by another member (1/4 cup brown sugar, 2 TBSP flour, 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon, 2 TBSP melted butter). Baked 1 hour at 350, then 20 minutes at 300. Perfect every time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I put my batter in a cake pan, turned out perfect. Very moist, the best banana bread/cake recipe, I ever came across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Could have used more bananas. Was not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shyloann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! I have never made banana bread before but I have tried several recipes my mom makes and this was by far the best! She even called me to get this recipe! I was so simple. I did add walnuts to it. I will def be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States